(Left to Right Back Row) Mike Barrie, Scott Pescetto, Marc Strand, Jim Knoblauch (Left to Right Front Row) Bob Etzenbach, Laura Hein, Doug Kramarsic

The District is governed by a Board of Education consisting of 7 members. The Board's powers and duties include the broad authority to adopt and enforce all necessary policies for the management and government of the public schools.

Official action by Board of Education members must occur at a duly called and legally conducted meeting. "Meeting" is defined as any gathering of the majority of a quorum of Board of Education members for the purpose of discussing School District business.

Board of Education members, as individuals, have no authority over school affairs, except as provided by law or as authorized by the Board.

Board Members and Terms of Office

Doug Kramarsic, President (Term Expires 2021)

Bob Etzenbach, Vice President, Master Board Member (Term Expires 2021)

Jim Knoblauch, (Term Expires 2021)

Marc Strand (Term Expires 2021)

Mike Barrie (Term Expires 2023)

Scott Pescetto (Term Expires 2023)

Laura Hein (Term Expires 2023)

The elected seven member Board of Education appoints a Treasurer, Paul Danekas, and a Board Secretary, Traci Tomasson. Mr. Michael Pillion, Superintendent, has served the Board and community as superintendent since 2009. The Board of Education meets at 5:30 p.m. on the third Wednesday of every month in the media center at Lincoln School.

To contact the Board of Education directly, please send a message to and the appropriate person will respond. Should you have an emergency or time sensitive issue, it is recommended that you contact people directly at the appropriate school such as your child's teacher or building principal. For district business, you can contact Michael Pillion, Superintendent, at

Board Member Trainings